San Diego International Triathlon

Craig with long time racing friend Troy Cundari

Craig with long time racing friend Troy Cundari

1st place Craig with 2nd place George Missailidis and 3rd place Troy Cundari

1st place Craig with 2nd place George Missailidis and 3rd place Troy Cundari

I had a great race at the San Diego International Triathlon on June 24th and I thank you for all of your support.  I think I look pretty stylish sporting the Revolution kit and Focus bike.  Click on this link for some race photos and see the attached podium photos:
 
 
I placed 1st out of 57 men in the 50-54 age group and 36th out of 773 overall finishers with a time of 1:43:04.  I was 3rd after the 1K swim with a time split of 13:25. 
 
I had the 12th best 30K bike split of 49:52.  That sounds worse than it was as 5 guys were only 32 seconds faster on the bike.  The fastest bike split was 3:40 better than mine.  My bike performance was good enough to keep me in contact.
 
My 10K run split was 37:05 which was the fastest by 4:51.  I actually went on to win the age group by 4:16.  It was a great day! 
This entry was posted in 2012, Triathlon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

